Douglas-Coffee Incentives

Douglas-Coffee County is a Tier 1 designated community in the State of Georgia. This means that it qualifies for the highest maximum statutory incentives available in the state.

Three Census Tracts are designated as Federal Opportunity Zones. They cover most of the developed area in the county. This provides investors capital gains tax incentives.

The entire county is designated as a Federal HUBZone. This provides for preferential treatment and set-asides for businesses that contract with the government.

The county also offers New Market Tax Credit qualified areas. This allows companies investing in the county the potential for significant savings on their investments.

In addition to state and federal incentives, Douglas-Coffee EDA can provide a wealth of additional local incentives to new industry.

Click on the links below for more information:

Douglas-Coffee Local Incentives

State of Georgia Incentives